Partners & Contacts

International School for Social and Business Studies (ISSBS), Celje – Slovenia


ISSBS is a dynamic private higher education institution, founded in 2006, with approximately 500 students. ISSBS is specialized in the field of business and social studies at bachelors, masters and Ph.D. levels. One of the strategic goals of ISSBS is also the promotion of democratic values and social responsibility for disadvantaged groups. Among ISSBS’s prominent features, are its high-quality academics and long-standing international vocation in study and research.

Postal address: Mariborska cesta 7, 3000 Celje, Slovenia

Project coordinator: Dr. Nada Trunk Širca


Pegaso Online University, Naples (POU) –Italy

Pegaso University was established in 2006 and is built on the most modern and efficient technology standards in e-learning, integrating online innovative Informal Learning tools. It aims to improve professional and educational qualifications by using teaching tools of continuing education. The Pegaso Online University has a team of highly qualified teachers in pedagogical and juridical science, international law, intercultural Bioethics.

Postal address: Piazza Trieste e Trento, 48, 80132 Naples

Project coordinator: Dr. Luigia Melillo


Osservatorio Centro Studi Informática Giuridica Taranto – (CSIG Taranto), Taranto – Italy

CSIG works as an NGO, a centre for research in the field of new technologies and its impact on our life and social dimension. It studies the social role of technology and every form of social inclusion mediated by technology and works in close cooperation with the University of Bari. CSIG is active in IT law and Immigration Law and has been working for several years on issues regarding human rights, information, technology, social networking, and migrations.

Postal address: Via Roma 12, 74123 Taranto

Project coordinator: Dr. Augusto Sebastio


Institut für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung GmbH (ISOB), Regensburg – Germany

ISOB is a private research and development institution, founded as a limited company (ISOB GmbH). ISOB is a member of the German Society for Evaluation (DGEVAL) and works according to the internationally accepted peer-reviewed evaluation standards. They are active in various workgroups of the association to make sure that the methodologies used to reflect the latest state of the art.

Postal address: Adolf-Schmetzer Str. 32, 93055, Regensburg

Project coordinator: Alexander Krauss M.A.


Action Synergy SA (AS), Athens– Greece

Action Synergy S.A., founded in 1987, is an education, training, and knowledge-based applications organization actively involved in the development of educational technologies, training methodologies and the development of e-learning training courses. Action Synergy S.A. disposes of a long experience in the management and coordination of European projects. One of the primary domains in which Action Synergy is working is the promotion of employability of young people, especially from disadvantaged target groups (e.g. Roma, immigrants, etc.).

Postal address: Patroklou 1 & Paradeisou 14, Marousi, 15125, Athens, Greece

Project coordinator: Kostas Diamantis – Balaskas


Istanbul Bilgi University (IBU), Istanbul – Turkey

Istanbul Bilgi University (IBU) was founded in 1996. The university currently has 25,000 students, nearly 1,000 academic staff members, six faculties, five institutes, five schools, three vocational schools, and more than 150 programs that provide education to its associate, undergraduate, and graduate students. The Centre for Sociology of Education Studies (SECBIR) was founded in 2010 and is the key institution under Istanbul Bilgi University (IBU) that will contribute to the project. Ever since its foundation, the Centre SECBIR has been actively collaborating with the Centre for Migration Research and Child Studies Unit of IBU.

Postal address: Eski Silahtarağa Elektrik Santralı Kazım Karabekir Cad. No: 2/13, 34060 Istanbul

Project coordinator: Dr. Müge Ayan


Scroll to Top